Cygnus 5 - The Complete Trilogy - Alex Oliver

Cygnus 5 - The Complete Trilogy

By Alex Oliver

  • Release Date: 2018-08-19
  • Genre: Short Stories
Score: 4.5
From 5 Ratings


Hell hath no fury like a woman wronged

Taken advantage of by her superior officer, her career in ruins, war hero Captain Aurora Campos has been shipwrecked on a penal planet. Abandoned by her government, with no one to trust but the escaped deviant she was sent there to capture, she has a lot of rage to go around.

They want her to disappear. To shut up. To stop making waves. But that's not going to happen.

For Bryant Jones – the 'deviant' in question – Aurora is the villain. She's the war-dog of a Christian Fundamentalist state that conquered his world and arrested him for 'unnatural' crimes. 'Crimes' that were perfectly legal in his world.

Yet in the face of a planet full of angry felons, it's a case of work together or die.

And sometimes all it takes to light the fire that changes history is two victims united against a common oppressor.

(Though discovering an abandoned alien doomsday weapon also helps.)


"This book is exciting and fun and poignant and just a cracking good read. It's very cool to read a sci-fi adventure where both main characters are people of colour and one of them is bisexual. It's not often in books that a genius queer black man and a staunch badass woman of colour get to save the world together and I absolutely loved that."


  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By
  • By