Dreaming of You - Barbara Freethy

Dreaming of You

By Barbara Freethy

  • Release Date: 2019-01-30
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 40 Ratings

Description

Whoever said opposites attract must have been talking about Kate Marlow and Barrett Fox. Her life's work was bringing people together, and his was tearing them apart. The pretty wedding consultant and the sexy divorce lawyer should have hated each other on sight, and—well, they did. But from that first moment, when Cupid's arrow struck the unsuspecting Barrett—literally—there was something between them that just wouldn't go away.

There was no way it would work, of course. They both knew that. She was as romantic as they came, born to wear white lace and to carry a bouquet of roses with baby's breath, while he'd learned the hard way not to believe in love—or much of anything else. 

It was impossible, completely impossible…wasn't it? 

Falling in love has never been so much fun! From #1 New York Times Bestselling Author Barbara Freethy comes the latest novel in her series of sweet romances about a group of friends who start out as bridesmaids and end up as brides!

Also Available in the Bachelors & Bridesmaids Series

Kiss Me Forever (#1)
Steal My Heart (#2)
All Your Loving (#3)
Before I Do (#4)
Falling Into You (#5)
Forever Starts Tonight (#6)
Dreaming of You (#7)

PRAISE FOR BARBARA FREETHY NOVELS

"A warm, moving story of the power of love." NYT Bestselling Author Debbie Macomber on Daniel's Gift

"A warm and wonderful book about love, family and everything that’s important in life. Irresistible! I loved it!" NYT Bestselling Author Susan Elizabeth Phillips on Ask Mariah

"A fabulous, page-turning combination of romance and intrigue. Fans of Nora Roberts and Elizabeth Lowell will love Golden Lies.” — Kristin Hannah

"In the tradition of Lavyrle Spencer, gifted author Barbara Freethy creates an irresistible tale of family secrets, riveting adventure and heart-touching romance." NYT Bestselling Author Susan Wiggs on Summer Secrets

“So happy to read the first in a new series by Barbara Freethy. She knocks this one out of the park with lovable characters and easy to read story lines. So happy books 2& 3 get released soon. This is bound to be another great series.” Kim – All Night Books on KISS ME FOREVER

"This book is my favorite of the series so far. I like how the author doesn't make any of her females lead just give in to the male characters they have to earn it. This one made me tear up a little because seeing Julie going through that envelope is hard but it helps her make a decision she wouldn't have otherwise. It's a very good book that just makes you ready to read more. Can't wait for the next book." – All Night Books on ALL YOUR LOVING

Reviews

  • Romantic vs Cynic - Who Will Win

    5
    By Mpomper514
    Lovely way to end the series. While this is part of the Bachelors & Bridemads series, it can be read alone. Kate is the last one in her close group of friends to be single. She is looking for her forever marriage since she was raised by her grandparents who set an amazing example of what marriage should be. Her job as a wedding planner helps her make every couple’s wedding special. Enter Barrett - the landlord in the building where her business is located. Barrett needs to relocate his office due to damage in his current location. Sparks fly from the moment they met. How ironic - Kate is a wedding planner with offices on the second floor, while Barrett is a divorce lawyer n the first. One deeply romantic, the other deeply cynical. Loved how even though they both acknowledge that they don’t work out with their differing views, each of them is drawn closer to each longer on their “non dates” and discover just how much they are right for each other. Loved this sweet romance.
  • Dreaming of You

    4
    By Jen G F
    ARC for honest review with no compensation. 4.5 stars Dreaming Of You is book 7 in the Bachelors and Bridesmaids series by Barbara Freethy. If you haven’t read the other books in this series fret not as you will get caught up with the other couples too. Each book is a standalone but reading the others will create even more drama, laughter, tears and HEA’s!! Kate Marlow is the last girl standing and looking to find what her other friends have found. She’s the one that brings people together, planning their wedding and making it all about the couples. When a new tenant moves into her building and she discovers he not only owns the building, he’s a divorce attorney and doesn’t believe in Happily Ever After....that is until the Cupid’s arrow strikes Barrett Fox literally (a cardboard cutout)...there is a chemistry between them that each can’t define but it continues to draw them together. Will Barrett open his heart to find Kate is what has been missing in his life or will he push her away and keep his life lonely and cold??
  • A perfect book for Valentine’s Day!

    5
    By LoveDachshunds
    Another great book! I thought the characters were great, especially Kate’s grandparents. I enjoyed the humor, with the part about Cupid’s arrow being my favorite. It was heartwarming to see Barrett helping Kate with her wedding favors and also with her grandparents. As always, it was fun to catch up with characters from previous books. Dreaming of You is a warm, funny and romantic story. It’s a perfect book for Valentine’s Day!
  • Awesome....loved it

    5
    By Moosech
    This was such a great series I hate to see it come to an end. This fast-paced novel grabs your attention at page one and keeps it all the way to the end. Keep them coming Miss Barbara, your books are always an awesome escape.
  • DREAMING OF YOU

    5
    By Ellen/Oceanside
    DREAMING OF YOU Kate, the last one still single of the tight knit friends of college. Now busy planning the weddings of Jessica and Maggie, a double wedding, and on Valentine day. Back at her office, informed of a new tenant will be down below on Monday, which was now filled with mannequins for a wedding. Hearing a crash she hurries downstairs, meeting the new tenant and owner in a designer suit, covered in dust. He wasn’t pleased nor sense of humor with the cupid from one of them. Meeting Barrett again, he had been married, his ex was more into the planning of the big wedding then being married. Now wanting wall paper going upstairs to her office removed, he feels it is inappropriate of happy days. When his clients come for divorce. He is turning her ordinary life upside down. This was a delight to read, funny, I loved the plot. You got caught up in the magic of weddings. GivenARC for my voluntary review and my honest opinion.
  • Delightful read!

    5
    By Grinandstampit
    I really enjoyed this book. It was unique in how Barrett and Kate met and then how their relationship developed when they were on two different ends of the spectrum. It was entertaining because they also seemed to have careers that were in conflict with each other. This book was well written and I loved the supporting characters and the recap of how they all met. This was a lighthearted and entertaining read. Barbara Freethy is a true talent to give readers what they want. I highly recommend this delightful read.
  • Sweet read

    4
    By ledoss
    A sweet easy read. Romance, love and a very minute amount of tribulation, wrap this story into one relaxing read. Grab your favorite libation, put your feet up and enjoy this one. Good read.